IDF-DAR Diabetes and Ramadan workshops 2021

Last update: 24/02/2021

To mark the publication of the IDF-DAR Diabetes and Ramadan Practical Guidelines 2021, the International Diabetes Federation (IDF) and the Diabetes and Ramadan (DAR) International Alliance are hosting a series of regional online workshops in February and March 2021. Registration and participation is free of charge.

Schedule

  • February 26 - 3pm CET: DAR Middle-East and North Africa - Programme | Register 
  • February 27 - 8am CET, 12:00pm MVT (Maldives), 12:00pm UZT (Uzbekistan), 12:30pm SLST (Sri Lanka), 12:30pm IST (India), 1:00pm BDT (Bangladesh), 2:00pm WIB (Indonesia), 3:00pm MYT (Malaysia), 3:00pm CST (China), 3:00pm ULAT (Mongolia): DAR Asia - Programme | Register 
  • February 27 - 3pm CET: DAR North America and Caribbean - Programme | Register
  • March 25: DAR Europe 

The workshops will address the content of the IDF-DAR Guidelines, developed by leading experts in the field of diabetes and Ramadan, and focus on management recommendations to optimise the care delivered to people with diabetes who plan to fast.

Two other workshops have already been held for french-speaking and African countries. The recordings will be made available here shortly.

The IDF-DAR Ramadan Guidelines workshops are supported by an unconditional grant from Sanofi and Servier. 

© 2021 International Diabetes Federation Disclaimer Privacy policy