The IDF South-East Asia (SEA) Region includes seven countries and territories, currently representing 11 diabetes organizations in six countries. It is the second most populous IDF Region.

According to the IDF Diabetes Atlas 8th Edition, an estimated 82 million adults aged 20-79 years were living with diabetes in the SEA region in 2017, representing a regional prevalence of 8.5%. About 45.8% of these diabetes cases were undiagnosed. Close to half (48.8%) of all adults with diabetes in the region live in urban areas.

The elected IDF representatives for the South-East Asian Region (SEA) for 2018-19 are:

Chair:  Dr Ali Siyan, Maldives
Chair Elect: Dr Shashank Joshi, India 

Latest news from IDF South-East Asia

View all

Upcoming events

  • No upcoming events

IDF Young Leaders in South-East Asia

View all
© 2019 International Diabetes Federation Disclaimer